Users with the Admin or Leadership user roles are able to add and remove departments in Work.software. Selecting your initials (or photo) on the lower left navigation will take you to the "Settings" page. Admin or Leadership users will see the Departments section in the Company Settings section. Enter new departments or remove them from the system. You will need to enter your departments before you can begin adding additional users.
Users with Department or Personal roles can add Departments within the Playbook by selected the '+' next to the department header. Only Admin or Leadership user roles can delete departments.